Resources

Resources for Voters:

Are you a first time voter?  Is transportation an issue for you?  Do you have anxiety because you don’t know what to expect at the polls?  We can help.  Below are organizations who are committed to assisting anyone with disabilities to vote.   Or send REV UP an message via our Contact Page.

Helpful Organizations

The organizations listed have committed to turning anyone with a disability into a successful voter. Success means registered, educated, and voting!

Autistic Self Advocacy Network New England
Finn Gardiner:  fgardiner@autisticadvocacy.org

Boston Center for Independent Living
Bill Henning: bhenning@bostoncil.org 617-338-6665

Center for Living and Working
Mike Kennedy: mkennedy@centerlw.org 508-798-0350

Disability Law Center
Amanda Gasparonis: agasparonis@dlc-ma.org 617-723-8455

Disability Policy Consortium
John Winske jwinske@dpcma.org 617-542-3822

Easter Seals of Massachusetts
Joe Bellil: JBellil@eastersealsma.org 800-244-2756

Independence Associates
Steve Higgins: shiggins@iacil.org 508-583-2166
Manel Desvallons: maneld@iacil.org 508-583-2166

Mass Advocates Standing Strong
Marie D’Aoust: mass.office.info@gmail.com 617-624-7549

MA Developmental Disabilities Council
Dan Shannon:  dan.shannon@state.ma.us 617-770-7676

MA Down Syndrome Congress (MDSC)
Colleen Endres: cendres@mdsc.org 781-221-0024

MA State Association of the Deaf

MetroWest Center for Independent Living
David Correia: dcorreia@mwcil.org 508-875-7853

Northeast Independent Living Program
Jim Lyons: jlyons@nilp.org 978-687-4288

Perkins School
Kim Charlson: kim.charlson@perkins.org 617-924-3434

STAVROS
Jennifer Lee: jlee@stavros.org 800-804-1899

Helpful Resources

This checklist is used to evaluate polling places.  This information can also help voters understand exactly what local election officials are required to provide for accessibility:  ADA Checklist for Polling places.

Federal Election Assistance Commission – Resources for Voters with Disabilities